Introduction to the Birchwood Federation

From Mrs T Bowman, Executive Head Teacher
and Mr B Main, Chair of Governors

Welcome to the Birchwood Federation Website. We are three schools working together in the Birchwood Community sharing expertise, experience and resources with the aim of providing a first class education for our children. At the same time as working collaboratively, we also retain the advantages of being individual and friendly.

We work closely together and share our Governing Body and some key members of staff including our Executive Headteacher.

Please take the time to have a look at our three individual websites which give more information about each school.

Our Schools

Birchwood Junior

Larchwood Crescent, Lincoln, LN6 0NL
Telephone: 01522 800971

The Lancaster School

82 Jasmin Road, Lincoln, LN6 0QQ
Telephone: 01522 685078 or 01522 690374

Woodlands Infant &
Nursery School

Whitethorn Grove, Birchwood, Lincoln, LN6 0PF
Telephone: 01522 683557

Governing Body

GovernorRoleAppointedBusiness/Pecuniary Interests
Mr Brian MainChair of Governors,
Safeguarding Governor
Local Authority,
None Declared
Mrs Lucy RedfernVice Chair of Governors,
Chair of the Standards Committee
07.01.2010None Declared
Mr Andy GantCo-opted,
Chair of Finance Committee
07.01.2019None Declared
Mr Cliff PenningCo-opted,
Vice Chair Finance Committee
18.05.2015Family Member works
at Birchwood & Woodlands
Mr James ToddCo-opted,
Vice Chair of Standards Committee
24.09.2018None Declared
Mrs Masako DudleyCo-opted,
Finance Committee
01.09.2016None Declared
Miss Naomi HaughtonCo-opted,
Standards & Finance Committee,
Head of School at Lancaster
09.07.2017None Declared
Mr Matthew DaviesCo-opted,
Standards & Finance Committee,
Head of School at Birchwood Juniors
07.01.2019None Declared
Mrs Christine HewlettParent,
Standards Committee
31.08.2015None Declared
Mrs Jude SmithParent,
Standards Committee
01.01.2018None Declared
Mrs Maria Wasley-FoundsParent,
Standards Committee
18.05.2015None Declared
Mrs Yvonne TurnerPartnership20.05.2015None Declared
Miss Carrie PageStaff,
Standards & Finance Committee
07.01.2019None Declared
Mrs Tracey BowmanEx Officio –
Executive Head Teacher
07.01.2019None Declared

Attendance at the current academic year's Full Governing Body meetings and Formal Termly Committee meetings:
Mr Brian Main YES YES YES YES --
Mrs Lucy Redfern YES YES YES YES --
Mr Andy Gant YES N/A YES YES --
Mr Cliff Penning YES N/A YES NO --
Mr James Todd YES NO N/A YES --
Mrs Masako Dudley YES N/A YES NO --
Miss Naomi Haughton YES YES YES YES --
Mr Matthew Davies YES YES YES YES --
Mrs Christine Hewlett YES YES N/A YES --
Mrs Jude Smith YES YES N/A YES --
Mrs Maria Wasley-Founds YES YES N/A YES --
Mrs Yvonne Turner YES N/A N/A YES --
Miss Carrie Page YES YES YES YES --
Mrs Tracey Bowman YES YES YES YES --